Skip to main content
1 minuten leestijd (100 woorden)

EUF Lavanchy award 2024

Martin Denison was presented with the EUF Lavanchy Award at the BOOT 2024 show by Mark Caney, EUF President, on 20 January 2024.

Among his many accomplishments, in 1998, Martin was appointed chairman (convenor) of the CEN Working Group producing safety-related minimum scuba diving standards for Europe.
In 2007 the CE Standards were "upgraded" to worldwide ISO Standards and work moved from CEN to ISO level and Martin remained the convenor.
Now, seventeen international standards have now been developed and finally published, covering:

  • Snorkellers
  • Recreational divers
  • Rebreather divers
  • Instructors
  • Service providers
  • Environmental best practices


Er zijn nog geen reacties gegeven. Wees de eerste die een reactie geeft
zaterdag, 22 juni 2024

Captcha afbeelding

© 1989 EUF
Gegevensonderhoud door EUF
Site ontwikkeld en structuur onderhoud door Maindes